HEB Federal Credit Union

NetBranch Enrollment

Enrolling in NetBranch is easy - here's how:

  • In the User ID box, enter your HEBFCU member number.
  • In the Password box, enter your ABBY PIN if you have used one; if not, enter the last four digits of your Social Security number and select the login button.

If you need assistance, please contact us at 210.938.7850.


CheckMate Debit Card Restrictions

Countries and states blocked from financial transactions


Plastic card fraud continues to increase dramatically. To help protect your account and fight fraudulent activity, the Credit Union restricts debit card use by placing a block on certain cities, states, or countries identified as having a high volume of fraudulent activity.

The cardholder must be present to conduct transactions originating from the areas in the following list. Only PIN based transactions are allowed. Transactions are blocked for signature based point-of-sale transactions and for “card not present” transactions – for instance mail order, telephone orders and Internet transactions.

If you are planning to travel to or do business with a merchant in an area listed below, please let us know and we can temporarily release the restrictions on your CheckMate debit card.

  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Egypt
  • France (Passenger railways and accounting merchants only)
  • Mexico (Household appliance merchants only)
  • Spain
  • United Kingdom

Important: For travelers, even if the country or state you plan to visit is not on the blocked list, let us know your plans. Call us at 210-938-7850 if you plan to travel out-of-state or overseas. By contacting us in advance, you will know how you can use your debit card effectively and safely. As a protective measure for our Members, transactions may be blocked if they appear to be suspicious. This includes use of your card in places that are not ordinary for you, such as in other parts of the country or overseas.

Upon returning from your trip, review your debit card transactions carefully. It is best to do this online as soon as you are home. By not waiting for your monthly statements, you can alert us immediately if you see fraudulent transactions. The sooner you notify us, the better.

Sanctioned countries and foreign entities


The United States Treasury Department, Office of Foreign Assets Controls, administers a Sanctions Program for each of the sanctioned countries listed below. In compliance with the sanctions, all financial transactions are blocked. Detailed overviews of each of the Sanctions Programs can be found at www.treas.gov/offices/enforcement/ofac/programs/index.shtml.

  • Belarus
  • Burma (Myanmar)
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Liberia (former Liberian Regime of Charles Taylor)
  • Lebanon
  • Libya
  • North Korea
  • Russian Financial Institutions
    • Severny Morskoy Put Open Joint Stock Company
    • InvestCapitalBank
    • Commercial Bank Investment Union
    • CJSC Regionalny Commerchesky Bank
    • Bank Rossiya and its subsidiary Sobinbank
  • Somalia
  • Sudan
  • Syria
  • Zimbabwe


Your savings federally insured to at least $250,000 and backed by the full faith and credit of the United States Government. National Credit Union Administration, a U.S. Government Agency.
Funds Availability |  Third Party Links Guidelines |  Privacy Statement |  Security   Equal Housing Lender